General Questions

FAQs of the MySaaSPlace service

1. Register or unsubscribe in MySaaSPlace. Is it free?
2. Sign up in MySaaSPlace
3. Users management
4. Invoicing periods
5. How MySaaSPlace invoices me?
6. Can I unsubscribe when I want?
7. Where is the data of my company?
8. Can I access my information when I want?
9. If I cancel my account, what will happen to my information?
10. I want to transfer my information from another program to MySaaSPlace
11. Can I change the opening page?
12. How do I recover my password?

1. Register or unsubscribe in MySaaSPlace. Is it free?

Sign up in MySaaSPlace it totally free to use. When you signing up in MySaaSPlace you will access to all the programs that MySaaSPlace offers you. To contract any of the pricing plans you need to registered for the free service, because we want you to try us.  .

To unsubscribe from MySaaSPlace you can do it any time through the “Configuration” menu within the system.
Top

2. Sign up in MySaaSPlace

To register in MySaaSPlace is very easy. Click the top-right box located on the main page “SIGN UP FOR FREE” and you will get to a simple form configured under the ”Safe” (https…)protocol.  When you fill it, MySaaSPlace will return a welcome page and will sent you an email to the address that you have filled previously. Check your email account and you will see the MySaaSPlace email with a link you must click on to activate your account.

After confirming the registration, the system creates your account. Now you can log in to configure your company and access all MySaaSPlace programs for free.

If you do not receive the MySaaSPlace email  check your Spam or Junk mail. If the MySaaSPlace message has come in as Spam in your mailbox, please enable  the domain @MySaaSPlace.com like a friendly domain in your Spam system  because we will contact you by email for further actions and promotions.
Top

3. Users management

When you start using MySaaSPlace the first user, usually the one that has sign up,  will be the Administrator user. The administrator will have the power to manage all the data of your company and the access to all the programs. From the Administrator user you can configure all parameters of your company.

Additionally, the Administrator user can invite  new users to the company´s applications, as many as you want. In the Free Plan the administrator is the only user, if you want more users you will need to contract one of our pricing plans.
Top

4. Invoicing periods

Once you have decided to contract any of the MySaaSPlace pricing plans, you should will go to the “Settings” menu in the application and select  the one you want. To complete the contract we will ask you for invoicing and payment preferences.

One option to choose is the billing period of MySaaSPlace services ( monthly or yearly). The billing period you choose, will be applied to all services you contract.

You can change any time the payment period. The change will be effective when the services, that you had contracted before the change, reach the end date. You will have to configure all your services again, because this change will be considered a new service contract, canceling the previous one.
Top

5. How MySaaSPlace invoices me?

If you choose to pay monthly, the day of the contract of your first service will be established by MySaaSPlace as the payday of your contract. Once you have established the payday of your monthly services and if any month you contract a new service, for instance new users, the amount of the first month of the new service will be prorated until the payday of your contract the following month.

For example:

  • You contract the first service on January 12th (payday) so we will generated an invoice from January 12th to February 11th and February 12th we will generate a new invoice for the next monthly period, and thus successively.
  • If on January 16th , you want to contract an additional service, the same January 16th we will invoice you for the period from January 16 to February 11 prorating the service price.
  • February 12th we will invoiced a new month for all the services you have from us.

If you choose annual payment ( it is cheaper!!), will happen the same as described before for the monthly plans, but with periods and annual dates. Our annual Plans have significant discounts !!!!.
Top

6. Can I unsuscribe when I want?

Of course, the service that MySaaSPlace offers you is  “pay for use”. The service philosophy of MySaaSPlace is based exactly on that, you only pay for the services that you need at any time, subscribing or unsubscribing the services that you need at any time.

The minimum contract period is one month and the maximum is one year. Those are the commitment periods you must to observe when you contract any service. For instance, if you already have three users in your system but one month you need a fourth user, you will contract the fourth user and unsubscribe this same user the next day so, if your have a monthly contract, this new user will be registered for one month and unsubscribed  automatically by the system at the end of the month. 
Top

7. Where is the data of my company?

With MySaaSPlace , the data of your company is housed in our servers the Microsoft Azure data centers both the U.S. and in Europe, and shortly also in Asia. This is the best part of our service. Because you not only contract very powerful applications but also the servers, server’s service, maintenance, security systems, high-capacity connectivity, backup and more. All of that with the warranty of Microsoft Azure, all included in very low fee you pay.

About data security, all your company data is encrypted in the system so even MySaaSPlace staff can not access your data because we do not have the username and password that only you have.
Top

8. Can I access my information when I want?

Of course, your information in MySaaSPlace is exclusively yours. MySaaSPlace is not the owner of your information. It is only the programs and infrastructure. All MySaaSPlace programs have a common tool to export data to  a *. csv file. You can download your data any time to your PC or any storage service.

If you want to stop working with our services, we will keep your information on our systems for 30 days, free of charge, after you unsubscribe. After those 30 days we will proceed to delete all the data and configuration details of all MySaaSPlace programs and will be impossible to recover that information.
Top

9. If I cancel my account, what will happen to my information?

If you cancel your account in MySaaSPlace, your information will remain in our systems for 30 days. After this time, all the information will be destroyed and it be impossible to retrieve.

Remember, your data will be destroyed within 30 days after the complete and effective un-subscription from the MySaaSPlace services.
Top

10. I want to transfer my information from another program to MySaaSPlace

You can either contract with one of our MySaaSPlace Partners or, if your actual management software is able to make a data export to *. csv files or you can move from other formats to *. csv, you will be able to upload the data to MySaaSPlace.

If you need help to move data from your old system please contact us and we will be happy to help you by contacting one of our Partners or quoting the service for you..
Top

11. Can I change the opening page?

Yes. When you enter MySaaSPlace  you have access to all functions. In your home page you will have a summary or scorecard of the information most interesting for you. Each user can easily configure its home page with reports, statistics, tasks, etc.  
Top

12. How do I recover my password?

If you forget your password, we cannot recover it because it is encrypted in MySaaSPlace. But we can create a new password and send to your email a new confirmation link so you will be able to access to the program.

To generate a new password you must click the Forgot your password? question in the log in page. and follow the instructions.
Top